× If you expect answers you should describe your problem and give as much information's as possible. (SQL-Structure, Template Code, Joomla Version ...) Please read this before posting: joodb.feenders.de/support.html

syntax path2image

12 years 9 months ago #399 by
syntax path2image was created by
I'm new to joodb and I can't get images to display in the front end.
The images are stored in a folder in joomla/images/...jpg.
The database column refers to this folder.

How can I telll joods to display the images in catalog view?
Any help would be much appreciated!!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• flightoffire
12 years 9 months ago #403 by flightoffire
Replied by flightoffire on topic Re:syntax path2image
Hi Dorine.
Look for my forum post titled "Image Display Solution".
I have posted a workeable 'fix' in there until Dirk sorts out his code.
Cheers,
Grant.

12 years 9 months ago #405 by
Replied by on topic Re:syntax path2image
Hi Grant,
Thank you for your reply. I found your post and did exactly as you say, but I still don't get to see my images.
I have a column called Picture in the table, with references to the images.
The image files are in a folder /images/joodb/
In the catalog view template I insert the line:
image src= "/images/joodb/{joodb Picture}" border="0"
(with <> at the beginning and end).

I get to see a placeholder, but not the image. What do I do wrong, any suggestion is very welcome.

• flightoffire
12 years 9 months ago #406 by flightoffire
Replied by flightoffire on topic Re:syntax path2image
Hi Dorine.
You need to check your code more carefully.
Ignoring the < (as they mess up the forum post display), you have (as you typed it): image src= "/images/joodb...etc
I have: img src="images/joodb...etc
Look close, they are different in 3 ways.
1. change your word 'image' to 'img'.
2. remove the forward slash before the word images in your directory path.
3. remove the space between the = and the quote" (before images). EG., src="/ not src= /.